Each listing and reservation on our platform will clearly state the cancellation policy. Guests may cancel and review any penalties by viewing their travel plans and then clicking 'Cancel' on the appropriate reservation.
Flexible: Full refund 1 day prior to arrival, except fees
- A Reservation is officially cancelled when the guest clicks the cancellation button on the cancellation confirmation page, which they can find in dashboard > your trips > change or cancel.
- Cancellation policies may be superseded by safety cancellations or extenuating circumstances.
- Cancellation fee: $250.
For a full refund, cancellation must be made a full 24 hours prior to listing’s local check in time (or 4:00 PM if not specified) on the day of check in. For example, if check-in is on Friday, cancel by Thursday of that week before check in time.
If the guest cancels less than 24 hours before check-in non-refundable.
If the guest arrives and decides to leave early, the nights not spent 24 hours after the official cancellation are 100% refunded.